seattle glider council

Log in

Mailing Address

Seattle Glider Council / SGC Soaring Foundation
P.O. Box 7184
Bellevue, WA 98008-1184

Clubhouse Location

Ephrata Municipal Airport
30 Airport Street NE
Ephrata, WA 98823
509-754-3852 [not attended full-time]

SGC Board of Directors (2022)

Chairman Jim Dobberfuhl    sgc.chairperson@gmail.com 425-923-4809
Assistant Chairman  Michael Newgard   mnewgard50@gmail.com 425-313-9754
Directors (at-large) Movses Babayan    mbabayan@gmail.com
425-443-7291

Noel Wade    noel.wade@gmail.com
425-749-0515
  Kelvyn Flavall   kelvynf@gmail.com
425-985-2212 
  Ron Bellamy   rwbellamy@gmail.com
206-963-7789
  Henry Rebbeck   henry.rebbeck@gmail.com
206-445-5913

SGC Committee Assignments (2020)

 Treasurer Craig Funston
 Secretary Jim McNeil 
 Chief Towpilot Ron Bellamy
 Towplane Manager Kevin Finke / Steve Northcraft
 Safety Officer Ron Bellamy 
 Airspace Coordinator Dale Hacker 
 Contest Manager (Region 8) Michael Newgard
 Insurance Manager Kevin Finke 
 Soaring Expo Coordinator Noel Wade
 Trailer Lottery Craig Funston
 Webmaster(s) Movses Babayan, Jim McNeil 
 Banqueteer Mike Newgard 
 Awards Mike Newgard, Jim McNeil, Fred Hermanspann
 CFIG / Safety Clinic Mike Delaney 
 Elections Movses Babayan 
 Ephrata Manager(s) Kelvyn Flavall, Steve Northcraft
 Dust-Up

Kevin Finke, Movses Babayan

 Methow Event

Brad Pattison

 Bylaws Committee Kevin Finke, Craig Funston, Kelvyn Flavall
 WA State Governor Kevin Finke
 WA State Records Fred Hermanspann
 Meeting Coordinator Kevin Finke
   

SGC Soaring FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS (2021)

Director  Kevin Finke (exp 1/1/22)  425-387-9865
Director Mike Newgard (exp 1/1/23) 425-313-9754
Director
Phil Rose (exp 1/1/24) 425-429-0694
Treasurer Rita Edris 206-257-8200

Soaring Society of America Region 8 Officials

Region 8 Director Craig Funston
360-201-4193
Idaho Governor Tom Dixon 208-376-6718
Oregon Governor Vanessa Aaron 503-239-5272
Montana Governor Greg Mecklenburg 406-580-5412
Washington Governor Kevin Finke
425-387-9865

(C) 2017-2021 Seattle Glider Council / SGC Soaring Foundation

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software